So, this happened yesterday:
[Scene- Steph and I laying on the couch (ok, we pulled out the bed... yeah, it was a rough day) and I have put on sports center. I turn it on halfway through a story about an inspirational halftime speech from last year's super bowl. I start crying.]
Steph: (looking at me) No.
Me: What? [sniffle]
Steph: No. You can't cry at that. You literally don't have enough information. All you know is that there was an emotional speech- you have no idea what the content was.
Me: But, he was hurt! And it was emotional! [sniffle]
That was just one of several cries from yesterday.
In other news, I think I'm getting to old to binge drink. I never used to get quite so hungover so regularly.
No comments:
Post a Comment